Unusual jobs that I REALLY wish I had

Currently googling how to become a fortune cookie writer. 

I’m sure I’m not the only person that’s sat at work daydreaming about other potential career paths before. Unfortunately, I tend to completely skip over regular, normal people jobs and go straight to Scuba Instructor (something I’m now wishing I had included in this list.) My brain wandered into a yet another strange place on the underground the other day and I began thinking about jobs that I could live happily ever after doing – I mean who really wants to be an investment banker when you can spend the rest of your days when you can be a radio DJ that obsessively plays outdated pop-punk. Okay maybe not that, but THESE would be great:


Credit: Imgur

Disco Ball Maker

I feel as though this would be therapeutic and lovely…or time consuming and really irritating. Who knows?! Least you could cover every ceiling in your life with disco balls – you’d basically be Disco Stu and I think I speak for everyone when I say that that is the dream.

Make-Up Product Name Giver

Who names them?! I’m not entirely sure but in my head this job would be ALL of the fun. Although you’d definitely have to be a queen of sass so I’d probably fail at it. Every lipstick would be called something stupid like Coco Pop.

Rented Bridesmaid

I found out about this job the other day, this sounds dreamy! Weddings are great, free wine is great, being paid to dance around is great. Sign me up! It would be just like 27 dresses without the annoying male lead and the awful sister.


Credit Blog Daraio

Greeting Card Writer

Okay, I’ve watched 500 Days of Summer too much. Sue me.

Foley Artist

There’s something really awesome about the fact that right now somebody is sitting in a studio trying to make thunder and lightning noises by rolling some marbles around in a box – I’m all about that life.

Food Taster

Maybe it’s just the chubby child inside of me, but I was under the impression that this is everyone’s dream job.

A Voicemail Voice Actress

There’s just something strangely satisfying about knowing that you’re annoying thousands of people across the country, y’know?

Credit: The Morris Agency

A Sing-o-gram Performer

I’d meet a range of people, brighten up the day and I maybe I could even reach new levels of happiness and form a Mariachi band. I’m so sure that one day all of my dreams will come true, in the form of four men dressed up, singing at the top of their lungs and ruining everyone’s day.

An Extra in an Aerobics Video

I’d definitely have to do some exercise at some point in my life before embarking on this job venture, but it would be funny. And the outfits would be FAB.

 

Credit: Balboa Park

Dog surfing instructor

I mean COME ON. If I knew this was a job I definitely wouldn’t have gone to Uni. I could watch dogs surfing all day, imagine being the person that was responsible for putting this fantastic entertainment on the earth. Whoever you are, I salute you and I pray that you teach me your skills.

Leave a Reply

