Happy 1st Birthday Blog, you’re a great way for me to channel my thoughts about how strange humans are and beat myself up on a daily basis about not posting on you enough. Check out my first blog post if you fancy reading about how great Uni was…and how terrified I am about real life adulting.

I’ve had one of those days. I woke up late, I crammed myself onto a sweaty tube and glared at every single person that got in my way and sat at work dreaming of going on holiday. More often than none, “one of those days” turns into one of those weeks and I spend far too long moping and questioning every little thing in my life. HOWEVER, I have had an epiphany, I have spoken to the gods, I have become enlightened. Well, I’ve just decided to stop being a grumpy mare, but I may as well have found some new and interesting spirituality, right? Probably not.

Either way, I’m trying to be that lovely and positive ray of sunshine that you meet every now and then. You know, that person that you imagine having some deep rooted rage because NO-ONE can be that pleasant. (It’s going really well so far.) I decided to bestow my unreliable words of wisdom upon you once more, with some suggestions about how to improve a bad day.

PLEASE go to Cookies and Scream, it’s everything to me and more.

Indulge

I’ve said it before and I will definitely say it again, sometimes all you need is a large pizza, a tub of ice cream and a side of tacos (vegan, of course.) Listen to that little piggy in your brain, eat the burrito, eat the fries, EAT 30 OREOS. You are liberated. Embrace the sugar!

Nourish yo’self

On a completely opposing note, sometimes I get that feeling that my body is decaying and my pores are actually filled with hummus, you know? In this situation it’s probably best to get all of the vegetables and make the most comforting and lovely meal imaginable.

Read

Yes it’s my answer to everything. But it’s been my go to 15 YEARS. It’s the nicest activity and I’ll preach about it until I’m 80.

Call your pal 

Sometimes all you need is a catch up with a friend. Call your buddy and talk absolute nonsense with them for a few hours. You’ll forget why you were even annoyed, I’m sure.

Photo Credit: The Mary Sue

Watch Bob’s Burgers

In my lightheaded enlightened state I nearly wrote about watching informative documentaries, learning about new things and taking some time to appreciate how astonishing our planet really is. Of course this is all well and good but we all know that when everything is naff and you hate the world, ya girl Tina is the only thing that’s gonna make you feel better (and Gene. In fact, they’re all pretty great.)

 

Do some exercise! 

I say this all the time, I have a little voice in my head that is constantly telling me to do exercise BUT I NEVER DO. I know that it will improve my lifestyle, I know it’ll make me feel better when I’m lying in bed covered in Kettle Chips but I don’t do it. I probably never will. My point is, don’t make my awful mistakes, get out there and make your Instagram followers think you’re fit and fabulous.
Listen to your Happy Playlist

Whack all of the songs that you’d put on your all-time favourite playlist. All of the Chic, anything that causes your bum to wiggle when you’re not instructing it to do so. Make it as loud as possible and have a ruddy good sing along. I’m currently obsessing over this Courtney Barnett album, I’m sure you’re all dying to know.

 

Photo Cred: Tumblr

Be the Blanket

If all else fails, if you’re having a day from hell. Everyone sucks, you feel gross and you haven’t eaten anything nice. Then there is only one thing to do. Be the blanket, you are the blanket.

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

